To read more about an individual's work and affiliation with the center, click on their profile picture or name. Please use the OSU campus directory to verify office and phone numbers for each of our affiliates:
Martin Storksdieck Martin Storksdieck
Julie Risien
254 Gilbert Hall
Associate Director
Kim Phipps Kim Phipps
Fiscal Coordinator
Kelly Riedinger Kelly Riedinger
Senior Researcher
Kari O'Connell Kari O'Connell
Senior Researcher
Heather Fischer Heather Fischer
Senior Researcher
Nancy Staus Nancy Staus
Senior Researcher
Kelly Hoke Kelly Hoke
Peder Nelson Peder Nelson Affiliated Researcher
Matt Nyman Matt Nyman
Senior Researcher
Holly Cho Holly Cho
Kimberley Preston Kimberley Preston
Jessica Sawyer Jessica Sawyer
Public Information Assistant
Victoria Bonebrake Museology
Nancee Hunter Nancee Hunter
Affiliated Researcher
Blessing Mupanduki Blessing Mupanduki Assessment Development and Administration
Indira Rajagopal Indira Rajagopal Biochemistry and Biophysics
Diana Rohlman Diana Rohlman Biological and Population Health Sciences; Superfund Research Program
Susanna Priest Susanna Priest Editor-in-Chief of Science Communication
Robi Nilson Robi Nilson Conservation Social Sciences
Chong Fang Chong Fang Chemistry (Physical Chemistry)
Michael M. Learner Michael M. Learner Chemistry
Richard Nafshun Richard Nafshun Chemistry
Shane Brown Shane Brown Civil and Construction Engineering
Margaret Burnett Margaret Burnett Computer Science
Lissy Goralnik Lissy Goralnik Forest Ecosystems and Society
Jeremy Hoffman Jeremy Hoffman Geology; Science Communication
Susan Nolen Susan Bobbitt Nolen Learning Sciences & Human Development
Tom Dick Tom Dick Mathematics
Mary Beisiegel Mary Beisiegel Mathematics
Scott Peterson Scott Peterson Mathematics
Joseph Cone Joseph Cone Oregon Sea Grant
Henri Jansen Henri Jansen
Weniger 403
David Roundy David Roundy
Anita Guerrini Anita Guerrini School of History, Philosophy, and Religion
Allison L. Hurst Allison L. Hurst Sociology
Catherine Law Catherine Law STEM Academy
Wendy Rose Aaron Wendy Rose Aaron STEM Education
Deb Bailey Deb Bailey
STEM Education
Rebekah Elliott Rebekah Elliott STEM Education
Learning Assistants Program
Devlin Montfort Devlin Montfort Chemical, Biological and Environmental Engineering
Milo Koretsky Milo Koretsky Chemical, Biological, and Environmental Engineering
Devon Quick Devon Quick Integrative Biology
Lori J. Kayes Lori J. Kayes
Integrative Biology
Kevin Ahern Kevin Ahern
KC Walsh KC Walsh Physics
Lindsay Biga Lindsay Biga Integrative Biology
Jeff Kollath Jeff Kollath Statistics
Ean H. Ng Ean H. Ng Mechanical, Industrial, and Manufacturing Engineering
Sami Ahmad Al-Abdrabbuh Sami Ahmad Al-Abdrabbuh Mechanical, Industrial, and Manufacturing Engineering
Matt Shuman Matt Shuman Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Liney Arnadottir Liney Arnadottir Chemical, Biological, and Environmental Engineering
Chih-hung Chang Chih-hung Chang Chemical, Biological, and Environmental Engineering
Trevor Carlisle Trevor Carlisle Chemical, Biological, and Environmental Engineering
Kostas Goulas Kostas Goulas Chemical, Biological, and Environmental Engineering
Phil Harding Phil Harding Chemical, Biological, and Environmental Engineering
Adam Higgins Adam Higgins Chemical, Biological, and Environmental Engineering
Generic person icon Adam Lambert Chemical, Biological, and Environmental Engineering
Skip Rochefort Skip Rochefort Chemical, Biological, and Environmental Engineering
Cory Simon Greg Rorrer Chemical, Biological, and Environmental Engineering
Cory Simon Cory Simon Chemical, Biological, and Environmental Engineering
Jennifer Parham-Mocello Jennifer Parham-Mocello Computer Science
Nordica MacCarty Nordica MacCarty Mechanical, Industrial, and Manufacturing Engineering
Ann Sitomer Ann Sitomer
Lynn Dierking Lynn Dierking STEM Education
Jana Bouwma-Gearhart Jana Bouwma-Gearhart STEM Education
Shawn Rowe Shawn Rowe STEM Education
Cat Stylinski Cat Stylinski Lifelong Learning
Mark Farley Mark Farley Hatfield Marine Science Center
SueAnn Bottoms SueAnn Bottoms STEM Outreach and Broader Impacts
Generic person icon James (Jim) Kisiel Science Education (CSU Long Beach)
Sophie Pierszalowski Sophie Pierszalowski Undergraduate Research Program
Jill Stein Jill Stein
Deron Deron Carter
Physical Sciences
Advisory Board
John Falk John Falk Co-Director Institute of Learning Innovation; Oregon SeaGrant Professor of FreeChoice Learning
Mark Lewis Mark Lewis STEM Director, Oregon Education Investment Board
Jerry Schubel Jerry Schubel President & CEO, Aquarium of the Pacific
Marco Molinaro Marco Molinaro Assistant Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education; iAMSTEM Hub Director, U.C. Davis
Marina Gorbis Marina Gorbis Executive Director, Institute for the Future
Jacquelynne Eccles Jacquelynne Eccles Distinguished Professor of Education, U.C. Irvine; Board on Science Education, National Academies of Science
Noah Finkelstein Noah Finkelstein Director, Center for STEM Learning; Professor of Physics, University of Colorado
Kemi Jona Kemi Jona Director, Lowell Institute School, Northeastern University
Lisa Graham Lisa Graham Chief Scientist, PARADIGMisr; CEO, Black Canyon Woodworks
Milton Chen Milton Chen Independent (Former Exec. Director, George Lucas Education Foundation)
ESTEME@OSU Members/Participants
Jeff Chang Jeff Chang Botany and Plant Pathology
Kristin Ziebart Kristin Ziebart Chemistry
Michael Burand Michael Burand Chemistry
Margie Haak Margie Haak Chemistry
Tracy Arras Tracy Arras Civil and Construction Engineering
Kenny Martin Kenny Martin Civil and Construction Engineering
Generic person icon Ellen Aster STEM Education
Generic person icon Adam Lenz STEM Education
Christine Kelly Engineering
Erin Glover Mathematics Education
Donald Heer Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Rachael Cate Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Nathan Kirk Integrative Biology
Natasha Mallette Chemical, Biological, and Environmental Engineering
Brian Bay Mechanical Engineering
Lyn Riverstone Mathematics
Lindsay Biga Integrative Biology
Elizabeth Jones Mathematics
Dan Rockwell Mathematics
Katy Williams Mathematics
Nicole Seaders Mathematics
Sara Clarke Mathematics
Aaron Worley Engineering
Kirsten Winters Mathematics
Inclusive Excellence Fellows
Kari van Zee Kari van Zee
Biochemistry & Biophysics
Heather Garcia Heather Garcia (She/her/hers)
Christine Andrews Biology
Michael Lopez Mathematics
Louis (Lou) Michael Wojcinski II Chemistry
Lauren Dalton Lauren Dalton Biochemistry and Biophysics
Erin Chamberlain Biology
Ashley D'Antonio Ashley D'Antonio
Forest Ecosystems and Society
Michael W. Burand
Holly Swisher Holly Swisher Mathematics
Tasha Biesinger Academic Technologies
Felipe Sousa Barreto Integrative Biology
Ommi Pattawong Chemistry
Kenton Hokanson Kenton Hokanson
Microbiology and Biochemistry & Biophysics
Kate Shay Biochemistry & Biophysics
Doug Young Chemistry
Juliann Moore Juliann Moore
Shawn Massoni Microbiology
Claire Burke Mathematics
David Hendrix
Biochemistry and Biophysics
Tandi Ngwenyama Tandi Ngwenyama Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Jessica Knoch Mathematics
Paula Weiss Paula Weiss
Andrea Goering Andrea Goering
Science (Physics and Astronomy)
Wendy Aaron Mathematics
Marita Barth
Barbara Simpson Barbara Simpson Civil Engineering
Katie Jager Statistics
Evan Thatcher Physics
Fred DeAngelis Fred DeAngelis
Ralph Tadday Physics
Arthur (Art) M. Peck Mathematics
Jeremy M Rose Integrative Biology
Liz Gire Physics
Dan Rockwell Dan Rockwell Mathematics
Inclusive Excellence People
Nana Osei-Kofi Nana Osei-Kofi Difference, Power, & Discrimination Program (Office of Academic Affairs)