photograph of Susie Brubaker-Cole

Contact Info

Primary Title: 
Vice Provost for Student Affairs
Division of Student Affairs

Since 2008 and prior to becoming the Vice Provost for Student Affairs, Dr. Susie Brubaker-Cole served as Oregon State University’s Associate Provost for Academic Success and Engagement. As Associate Provost, she worked in close partnership with Student Affairs, academic units, and the Faculty Senate to guide the vision, development, and implementation of university-wide student success and engagement initiatives, with areas of particular focus including implementation of the First-Year Experience Initiative, membership on the Mental Health Initiative, and the cross-campus Experiential Learning Working Group. She also provided leadership for student services units in Academic Affairs and facilitated university-wide initiatives in academic advising. She frequently taught in the Academic Learning Services curriculum including “Academic Success Skills” and a U-Engage course, “Exploring Self-Identity and Community through Literature and Film.”

Prior to OSU, Brubaker-Cole served for eight years as Stanford University’s Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education, leading academic advising, undergraduate research, honors programs, academically-themed living-learning programs, and graduate fellowships and scholarships advising.  She also served for five years in Stanford’s Student Affairs Division as a live-in resident fellow, directing residential programming and student staff development for a freshman and sophomore residence.

Center Projects: 


Research Description: 
Co-Principal Investigator